Win votes without competition! Jude Bellingham wins the 2023 Golden Boy award

The 20-year-old rising star is the third English player to win this prestigious award after Wayne Rooney (2004) and Raheem Sterling (2014), and the first Real Madrid player to win the Golden Boy award.

Bellingham has performed well over the past 18 months as he helped Borussia Dortmund compete for the Bundesliga title against Bayern Munich, right up to the final day of the league campaign. Before finishing second last season. He also exploded brutally while playing for Real Madrid since moving to join the army. “The White King” this summer

“Young Jude” scored 13 goals in his first 14 matches with the Santiago Bernabeu team after his transfer from Dortmund for a huge sum of 88.5 million pounds sterling (about 3,894 million baht) last June. He became an important player in coach Carlo Ancelotti’s team.

Bellingham also participated 27 times with the England national team and is considered one of Gareth Southgate’s key players as he prepares to compete in the 2024 European Championship in Germany. With only Rooney (35 times) and Marcus Rashford (29 times) having won more caps than him for the Three Lions before he was 21.

Rafael van der Vaart, a former Dutch playmaker who was the first to receive this award in 2003, with international players who have previously received such honors as Lionel Messi (2005), Cesc Fabregas (2006), and Serra Que Aguero (2007), Kylian Mbappé (2017). , among other things.

Top 5 Golden Boys of 2023 from Tuttosport

1. Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid)

2. Alejandro Balde (Barcelona)

3. Antonio Silva (Benfica)

4. Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)

5. Safi Simons (Leipzig)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *