English Premier League results: Manchester City defeats West Ham and achieves the league championship 4 times to become the first team: PPTVHD36

Manchester City defended the championship and entered history as the first team to win the English Premier League 4 times in a row after winning the last match over West Ham. Phil Foden scored two goals in this match.

Pep Guardiola, Spanish coach Victory in this match will make Manchester City the first team to become the first English Premier League champion 4 times in a row. In this match, Jérémy Dugo will start instead of Mateo Kovacic, and it would be better if the rest of the players and Erling Haaland, who has been the top scorer for two seasons in a row, will stand in support of the attacking line.

On the other hand, David Moyes played his last match for West Ham, as he moved two positions from the 3-1 win over Luton Town, with Aaron Cresswell replacing the sick Jarrod Bowen and Konstantinos replacing Angelo Ogbonna.

Thai League results: Defeated Muang Thong 6-0, officially relegating Chonburi.

Find out the Thai women's volleyball statistics before facing South Korea Match 4 of the 2024 Nations League.

The match started in the second minute, as Phil Foden shot with his left foot in front of the skull and the ball went beautifully under the crossbar and Man City quickly took a 1-0 lead.

In the 14th minute, West Ham had the first opportunity, but Tomas Soucek, who brought the ball into the penalty area, shot at City's defence.

A few minutes later, Alphonse Areola came to West Ham's rescue. He did not concede the second goal when Flay blocked Jeremy Doku's shot with his left hand.

In the 18th minute, Phil Foden scored his second goal after receiving the ball from Jeremy Dugo from the left side. He shot with his left hand without touching, which was the 19th goal in the English Premier League for the England national team player. Ready to win a hat-trick

In the 24th minute, Bernardo Silva jumped from the left side to give Erling Haaland a close shot, but Konstantinos Mavropanos blocked it.

In the 27th minute, Alphonse Areola was forced to exert force again. When he came to save by flying and blocking Kevin De Bruyne's shot.

In the 31st minute, Erling Haaland continued to shoot and Alphonse Areola saved, but despite this shot going in, Haaland was actually offside.

In the 38th minute, Stefan Ortega made his first save by blocking a shot from Muhammad Quddus.

In the 43rd minute, from a corner kick to the second post, the ball fell to Mohamed Quddus, who jumped, switched his legs and shot with his right, VAR technology, and there was no error, making West Ham the score 1-2.

In the 45th minute + 1 of stoppage time, Jeremy Dojo crossed the ball from the left side and the ball reached Erling Haaland quickly, but the ball went over the crossbar, and the first half ended with Manchester City leading 2-1.

Returning to the second half in the 51st minute, Phil Foden tried to look with his left hand about 25 yards away, but the ball missed the post. Still not a hat trick

In the 59th minute, Bernardo Silva returned the ball to Rodri Hernandez, who shot with his right foot for Manchester City. Alphonse Areola was able to clear this goal, but the ball entered the goal.

The match lasted 70 minutes, although Manchester City continued to put pressure on them. I got several corner kicks, but the fourth goal did not come yet.

In the 82nd minute, Jeremy Doku entered the penalty area and shot past a West Ham player, receiving a corner kick.

In the 88th minute, Tomas Soucek sent the ball into the goal. But this did not work because the Czech player committed a handball.

In the remaining time, no goals were scored, and at the end of the match, Manchester City won 3-1, finishing 38 games with an increase of 91 points and becoming the Premier League champion for the fourth time in a row and being the first team. In history to do so. It also won the league title for the tenth time, while West Ham, as usual, finished in ninth place with 52 points, while Erling Haaland returned to the top scorers for the second season in a row after scoring 27 goals this season.

List of 11 starting players for both teams
Manchester City (4-1-4-1):
Stefan Ortega – Kyle Walker, Manuel Akanji, Ruben Dias, Yusco Guardiol – Rodri Hernandez – V. Foden, Bernardo Silva, Kevin De Bruyne, Jeremy Dugo – Erling Haaland.
West Ham United (4-2-3-1): Alphonse Areola – Kurt Zouma, Konstantinos Mavropanos, Aaron Cresswell – Vladimir Shoval, James Ward Prowse, Tomas Soucek, Emerson – Mohamed Quddus, Lucas Paqueta – Michail Antonio

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *