England announce 33 names for Euro 2024 before picking 26: PPTVHD36

The England national team's initial 33-man squad was announced in early June before being whittled down to the final 26.

Gareth Southgate, England national team manager, has announced the 33-man squad for England's national team ahead of the Euro 2024 football tournament in Germany and will be whittled down to a final 26 on Saturday, June 8, to enter the finals. Between June 14 – July 14, the pack is missing Marcus Rashford, Ben Chilwell, Reach James, Jordan Henderson, Calvin Phillips, Nick Pope, Raheem Sterling, Jaden Sancho and Levi Coville.

Argentina announce squad for Copa America 2024

The Thai national team will join Malaysia and Singapore in the 2024 ASEAN Cup.

Meanwhile, there are 3 new players in the squad, Jarrell Kwanza and Curtis Jones, 2 players from Liverpool, as well as young midfielder Adam Wharton from Crystal Palace.

Initial list of 33 England national team players.

Goalkeeper: Dean Henderson (Crystal Palace), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), James Trafford (Burnley)

Guardian: Jarrod Branthwaite (Everton), Louis Dunk (Brighton), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Mark Quahehi (Crystal Palace), Ezri Gonzales (Aston Villa), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Jarrel Kwanza (Liverpool), Luke Shaw (Manchester United ) ), John Stones (Manchester United) City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), Kyle Walker (Manchester City)

Midfielder: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Connor Gallagher (Chelsea), Curtis Jones (Liverpool), Kobi Mainu (Manchester United), De Clan Rice (Arsenal), Adam Wharton (Palace)

Striker: Jarrod Bowen (West Ham), Eberechi Eze (Crystal Palace), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle) L), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), James Maddison (Spurs), Cole Palmer (Chelsea), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ivan Toney (Brentford), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *