The 2013 Wire Award Winners

Last night was The 2013 Wire Awards, the award show for Peterborough’s music scene. It was a night filled with wonderful music, a few memorable moments, and more than a couple entertaining little hiccups. Also check out our full review of The Wire Awards. For now, here are the winners of The 2013 Wire Awards.

The Winners

Pub of the Year: The Red Garnet
Bassist of the Year: Ryan Weber
Drummer of the Year: John Climenhage
Media Award: John Lewis (host, Junction 28)
The hosts, Michael Bell and Sue TylerDuo/Single Act of the Year: Josh Gontier
Instrumentalist of the Year: ‘Fiddlin’ Jay Edmunds
John Greco Memorial Award: Bud Monahan (Bud’s Music)
Female Vocalist of the Year: Missy Knott
Country Band of the Year: Catfish Willie
Sound Tech of the Year: Frank Girard
Big Time Award: Rob Wells
Indie Release of the Year: Melissa Payne – Melissa Payne
Keyboardist of the Year: Shai Peer
Alumni Award: Charlotte Melby
Guitarist of the Year: Sean Conway
CHEX TV Personality of the Year: Teresa Kaszuba
Male Vocalist of the Year: Beau Dixon
Rising Star Award: Sophia Radisch
Concert of the Year: The Sheepdogs (The Wolf/Showplace)
Radio Personality of the Year: Catherine Hanrahan
Club DJ of the Year: Bill Porter (The Junction)
Cover Band of the Year: The Cadillacs
Rock Band of the Year: Lindsay Barr Band
Roots/Blues Band of the Year: Al Black and The Steady Band
Nightclub of the Year: Red Dog

Thanks goes out to Michael Bell and everyone who helped put together a great event


Also check out our full review of The Wire Awards, including photo gallery with almost 40 photos.


Photos by Scott Dancey

Fields marked with an * are required
From Electric City Live

From Electric City Live

This article is from the Electric City Live archives and hasn't been optimized for the new site yet. Sorry if things look a little strange. Please bear with us during the transition, it's a complicated time for us all.....